Click Here to Get Started

Pre-License 25/30 Hour Course

COMPLETE YOUR CONTRACTOR PRE-LICENSE COURSE TODAY!

Due to the ongoing situation with COVID 19, socially-distant classes are BACK in session, with ample precautions.

Based on the business' needs, we offer 25 pre-licensure courses for sub-contractors or 30 pre-licensure courses for general contractors. These courses are offered through our trusted partner, AGC.

Sub Contractor 25-Hour Pre-Licensure

The AGC of Utah Sub Contractor 25-Hour Pre-Licensure course introduces contractors to various accounting processes, basic business practices, and general management skills. Keep in mind, the course was not designed to address technical trade-specific skills.

  • $310 Course Fee
  • $50 Textbook Fee (Optional) NASCLA Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Utah 3rd Edition.
  • State Law requires participation in all course classes to receive a Completion Certificate
  • There will be a $25 cancellation fee / $50 "No-Show" fee

General Contractor 30-Hour Pre-Licensure

AGC of Utah General Contractor 30-Hour Pre-licensure course overlaps with and contains all of the information in the 25-Hour course listed above, and include five additional hours required by Utah State law to prepare students to pass the Business & Law exam. This course is for all individuals seeking a Utah Contractors License for the following General Contractor Categories: E100, B100, or R100.

  • $395 Course Fee
  • $70 Textbook fee (Optional) NASLCA Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Utah 3rd Edition.
    • NASCLA Textbook may be used during the DOPL Business & Law Exam
  • State Law requires participation in all course classes to receive a Completion Certificate
  • There will be a $25 cancellation fee / $50 "No-Show" fee

For more questions, fill out our contact form, call us at 801-467-1900 or click below to register for this course online