©2019 by Contractor's School

Pre-License 25/30 Hour Course

COMPLETE YOUR CONTRACTOR PRE-LICENSE COURSE TODAY!

Based on the business' needs, we offer 25 pre-licensure course for sub-contractors or 30 pre-licensure course for general contractors. These courses are offered through our trusted partner, AGC.

Sub Contractor 25-Hour Pre-Licensure

The AGC of Utah Sub Contractor 25-Hour Pre-Licensure course introduces contractors to various accounting processes, basic business practices, and general management skills. Keep in mind, the course was not designed to address technical trade specific skills. 

  • $310 Course Fee

  • $70 Textbook Fee (Optional) NASCLA Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Utah 3rd Edition.

  • State Law requires participation in all course classes to receive a Completion Certificate

  • There will be a $25 cancellation fee / $50 "No-Show" fee

General Contractor 30-Hour Pre-Licensure

AGC of Utah General Contractor 30-Hour Pre-licensure course overlaps with and contains all of the information in the 25-Hour course listed above, and include five additional hours required by Utah State law to prepare students to pass the Business & Law exam. This course is for all individuals seeking a Utah Contractors License for the following General Contractor Categories: E100, B100, or R100. 

  • $395 Course Fee

  • $70 Textbook fee (Optional) NASLCA Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Utah 3rd Edition. 

    • NASCLA Textbook may be used during the DOPL Business & Law Exam

  • State Law requires participation in all course classes to receive a Completion Certificate

  • There will be a $25 cancellation fee / $50 "No-Show" fee

For more questions, fill out our contact form, call us at 801-467-1900 or click below to register for this course online